Ardmore Park Place, once known as the Schroeder Farm,
was built after the Civil War in the 1870's.
The original property consisted of six hundred and forty acres.
The home was built of solid brick construction with walls 18" thick,
rising three stories high. The house remained the
Schnieder's place of residence from the 1870's
through the early 1900's during which time they raised thirteen children.
In 1986, Ray Domke and Larry Berdasono purchased the property
and with the help of family and friends,
they spent their first year renovating the home to its original era.
They called it Victoria Place House of Shoppes,
which included a little cafe and many boutiques.
It remained Victoria Place until the year 2000.
The building has seen many changes over the decades,
but in 2008 Ray and Larry decided to reopen the building.
This time calling it Ardmore Park Place,
featuring Ardmore Cafe and serval wonderfully unique boutiques:
Tara Maria Fashion Boutique, and the